soooo yeah so many things im thankful for.
tonight--
had the absolute privilege/ opportunity to go out to eat with miss emma and her auntie. it was fantastic for so many reasons:
first. the fact that i dont get to go out to each much given my living situation with beatty. she cooks, i eat it. its delish. well that's fun...
but! sometimes, im so lucky to get invited out to eat with friends and their AWESOME families. dont know why that happens but im grateful.
and tonight!!! wowsers. we went out to Bar Mut (MOM and FRED, we're going there) and had course after course of mind blowing food. first time i had rare dishes. rare tuna, rare steak. AND!! i tried SHRIMP for the first time in my life, and...drum roll... Loved it! my mind has been opened to all sorts of new things tonight.
and the dessert! more importantly, the wine!!
as you can see, given my punctuation, i hated the whole thing. it was a real drag. especially the molten chocolate cake--barf. and the french toast cake deal, gross. i didn't eat any of it ///the entire thing.
and i forgot to write about when ABBY's parentals came. that was a blast as well. the food at Bar-Ra, and the drinks, more importantly the youthful company of her parents, i LOVED it. and the accidents that ensued at the table, unforgettable. im so thankful for having these times out with my new friends and their great familia. makes me miss home! but these times make it easier, too.
aww, im just content.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment